Chinanews, October 6, conducted on September 6, local time
The video data of the game showed that Djokovic accidentally hit the line when he received the serve. He was not punished for this, and he has been in the men's singles for 11 consecutive years.
Screenshot of video data.
In the previous U.S. Open 1/8 finals, Djokovic hit the line referee with a random shot of tennis ball Djokovic as he walked to the sidelines. According to the rules, he was still directly sentenced to lose, and his opponent went directly to the quarterfinals. The U.S. Tennis Association issued a statement stating that due to Djokovic’s violations, he will lose all his ranking points in the U.S. Open and the bonuses he received in the game. (Finish)